Set In Stone Signs To Rage On Stage Management

By on February 14, 2012

Set in Stone was formed in December of 2008 in St. Helens, Oregon; their unique hard-rock sound has been referred to the likes of Seether, Nickleback and Breaking Benjamin. The five band members live just outside of Portland in a rural community and with their wide-range of styles and music diversity, they were able to create an original sound to call their own, quickly attracting the attention from all age groups expanding their fan base far beyond the west coast. Deep guitar crunches, solid riffs, ground pounding bass lines and heavy handed rhythmic drums blend to form the foundation with memorable hooks and arrangement of the band while the vocals round it off melodically with an occasional growl to give it more depth.  
AJ says, “Having performed and sold out at a lot of venues in Oregon, I feel like we have reached and related to a lot more people than we could ever hope for. We have fans from all over the country so at this point in our career we think it’s time to expand our horizons by touring a lot more to create a name for ourselves”.  In an effort to accomplish this says Mike Woods (bassist), “We sought out the professional help of Frank James of Rage On Stage Management after doing some research and finding James to have the reputation and experience we were looking for, entering into a contract was the best choice to further our career”. A tour has already been booked with dates TBA within a couple weeks. 
Set in Stone will tour on the release of their debut album “Open Doors” The album consists of 11 professionally recorded, mixed and mastered tracks. This album can be purchased on their website and also at CD Baby, Amazon, Ebay, Napster, Big Cartel, iTunes and more!

Members:     AJ Hendricks- Vocals, Mike Woods-Bass, Niles Harrison-Lead Guitar, Ryan Hampton-Drums,
Jay Green-Guitar
CD Title: Open Doors
1:   No Hard Feelings
2:   Under Siege
3:   DKA
4:   Open Doors
5:   Karma
6:   Homesick
7:   Fade Away
8:   Blindside
9:   Maid of Lies
10: From Me
11: Troubled Mind    


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.