By on September 3, 2011

New track from third studio album “Inner Monster Out” out now on SHP Records
BRAZIL – Brazil’s melodic heavy metal band on the rise, Shadowside, has teamed up with to premiere the band’s debut music video from the recently released, Inner Monster Out, for the track, “Angel with Horns.” “The song is about someone trying to escape their own boring reality by putting their hopes in one disturbing and mysterious person that’s pure evil, though innocent as an angel at the same time,” said vocalist, Dani Nolden. Head over to: to see the “Angel with Horns” music video, directed by Thiago Pinheiro of Studio Kaiowas, exclusively on Inner Monster Out, Shadowside’s third studio album, released digitally on Tuesday through SHP Records. “I don’t think I’ve been this excited about one of our albums being released before! I can’t wait for people to hear Inner Monster Out,” added Nolden. “It is exactly what I’ve been looking for as a musician since day one. It’s heavy, aggressive, yet very melodic and catchy, so I believe it will please both extreme and melodic metal fans, as well as our old fan base. I don’t know how good it is for the world yet, but I sure know that I love it and I’m proud of what we’ve accomplished!”
The new record be downloaded now through iTunes at: or on at:

The track list for Inner Monster Out is…1. Gag Order
2. Angel with Horns
3. Habitchual
4. In the Name of Love
5. Inner Monster Out (featuring Björn “Speed” Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt)
6. I’m Your Mind
7. My Disrupted Reality
8. A Smile Upon Death
9. Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life
12. Ace of Spades ( bonus track)
Inner Monster Out was produced, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Bring Me The Horizon, In Flames), and features guest vocals from the likes of Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility), and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil). Artwork comes courtesy of Felipe Machado of New Dimensions Art (Blind Guardian, Rhapsody Of Fire, Jorn Lande, Pagan’s Mind). Be sure to check out the brand new track, “Waste of Life,” on the official Shadowside Facebook page at: Audio samples of each of the tracks from Inner Monster Out can be streamed on Facebook:, MySpace:, Reverbnation: and Stay tuned for more information on Shadowside and Inner Monster Out.
Shadowside online… *VOTE FOR DANI*

Shadowside is…
Dani Nolden (vocals/keys)
Raphael Mattos (guitar)
Ricardo Piccoli (bass)
Fabio Buitvidas (drums)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.