Sheer Terror announce ‘Standing Up For Falling Down’ Jul.15 on Reaper Records

By on May 15, 2014


Sheer Terror

Photo by Jammi Sloane York

Almost four years ago, Sheer Terror reared its ugly head after a lengthy hiatus (the band formed back in ’84, stayed together until ’98, and reformed for farewell shows in 2004 and 2010’s This Is Hardcore Festival).  Appearing dormant ever since, the illustrious Reverend Paul Bearer, along with the new and improved lineup of Mike Delorenzo (guitar), Jason Carter (bass), and Anthony Corallo (drums) have stayed busy as Sheer Terror, writing and recording their new album Standing Up For Falling Down, scheduled for release July 15th from Reaper Records.


Sheer Terror has been a staple in the punk scene since their inception and the band has released some of the most classic hardcore records to ever exist such as Just Cant Hate Enough (1990), Ugly and Proud (1991), Thanks Fer Nuthin (1992) and Love Songs For The Unloved (1995).  Their first full-length since Love Songs, Standing Up For Falling Down was recorded earlier this year with Dean Baltulonis at Thump Studios in Brooklyn and is everything Sheer Terror fans have come to know and love, and then some.  Always pushing the boundaries a step further with every release, Standing Up For Falling Down is hard, heavy and honest.  Vocalist/lyricist Paul Bearer delvers one of his greatest performances to date and the band is heavier and tighter than ever before.


From the tongue-in-cheek yet brutal hardcore pummeling of “Heartburn in G” to the melodic melancholy of “Sandbox Tonka”, there’s plenty of gritty, hard driving punk from a band that was born in a time when hardcore was an actual threat.  Standing Up For Falling Down is the Sheer Terror album fans have been waiting for – 18 years on the making – and it’s worth the wait.


Pre-order now from

Sheer Terror

Standing Up For Falling Down Track Listing:

1.  Heartburn in G

2.  Ain’t Alright

3.  Weird, Jealous, and Fat

4.  Boots, Braces, and Alimony

5.  Coffee, 5 Sugars

6.  Did You Just Meet Me?

7.  Love You Like A Leper

8.  Sandbox Tonka

9.  The Revenge Of Mr. Jiggs

10.  Cigarettes and Farts

11.  Singalongastupid


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.