SONIC BOOM SIX unveil their video for new single ‘Keep on Believing’ featuring Jim Bowen of Bullseye

By on January 17, 2013

 

1

SONIC BOOM SIX unveil their video for new single ‘Keep on Believing’ featuring Jim Bowen of Bullseye

 

– Set to release their brand new single ‘Keep On Believing’ 11th February through Xtra Mile Recordings

– Head out on tour as main support to The Blackout in January

– Headline tour in February

 

Press quotes on ‘Sonic Boom Six’:

‘Every track here is breathless whiz of high octane ingenuity’– Kerrang! Magazine 4/5

‘Sonic Boom Six’ is the sound of a band going big, this is simply banger after banger’ – Rock Sound 8/10

‘This is the sound of modern Britain’ – Big Cheese 4/5

‘Proudly political super-pop from Manchester’ – Q magazine 3/5

 

Manchester’s SONIC BOOM SIX can now unveil their brilliant new video for single ‘Keep On Believing’ which is released on 11th February through Xtra Mile Recordings. Hot on the heels of the World Darts Championship 2013, the video depicts the band hoping to save a pub from closure by winning the local darts tournament! To help them on their way they enlist the help of Bulleye’s Jim Bowen. But will they succeed?

 

Watch the video here to find out: http://youtu.be/xnwt-Tvgwg8

 

In line with the tour, Sonic Boom Six has set up a very special competition where fans can win an Orange Crush PiX 12L Amplifier signed by the band, a pair of tickets to a show of their choosing and a meet and greet with the band and an EA Games Sims3 + Showtime Expansion Pack for PC. To enter go here: http://www.xtramilerecordings.com/sb6competition/

 

Tracklisting for ‘Keep On Believing’ is as follow:

  1. Keep On Believing (Single Mix)
  2. Let’s Push Things Forward
  3. Keep On Believing (Capitol 1212 remix)

 

The single is taken from Sonic Boom Six’s brilliant new self-titled album. Laila K, vocalist and front woman from SB6 on the new single; “Personally this is my favourite song off the album as it reminds me of when I got into music and bands and how passionate and positive music can make you feel.”

 

The new self-titled album was produced and mixed by Peter Miles (Futures, We Are The Ocean, The King Blues), and massively built on the band’s previous reputation for progressive, genre-hopping punk rock, by adding contemporary electronica, crushing rock riffs, huge vocal hooks and anthemic song-writing to the mix. It’s a HUGE step forward in every aspect for the band, and one that will rightfully establish them as one of the most exciting new/old prospects in the UK.

 

Late last year the band announced a run of UK headline shows for next February 2013, with support from The LaFontaines and Under The Influence, which follows their main support slot through January with The Blackout. ALL dates for all shows and tours below:

 

The Blackout UK dates, with SONIC BOOM SIX as main support

Fri 18 Jan 2013 – Hobo’s, Bridgend

Sun 20 Jan 2013 – King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow

Mon 21 Jan 2013 – O2 Academy 2 Newcastle, Newcastle

Tue 22 Jan 2013 – Liquid Room, Edinburgh   

Wed 23 Jan 2013 18:30 – HMV Institute Birmingham, Birmingham

Fri 25 Jan 2013 – Electric Ballroom, London

Sat 26 Jan 2013 – HMV Ritz, Manchester

 

UK February 2013 SONIC BOOM SIX headline dates:

Friday 8-Feb-13 – Swindon, The Furnace

Saturday 9-Feb-13 – Guildford, The Boileroom

Sunday 10-Feb-13 – Brighton, Audio

Monday 11-Feb-13 – Sheerness, The Ivy

Tuesday 12-Feb-13 – Southend, Chinnery’s

Wednesday 13-Feb-13 – Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arms

Friday 15-Feb-13 – Rugby, Vault

Saturday 16-Feb-13 – Sheffield, Corporation

Sunday 17-Feb-13 – Preston, 53 Degrees

Tuesday 19-Feb-13 – Carlisle, The Brickyard

Wednesday 20-Feb-13 – Aberdeen, Tunnels

Friday 22-Feb-13 – Belfast, Stiff Kitten

Saturday 23-Feb-13 – ROI, Dublin, Fibber Magees

Monday 25-Feb-13 – York, The Duchess

Tuesday 26-Feb-13 – Scunthorpe, The Baths Hall

Wednesday 27-Feb-13 – Stoke-on-Trent, The Sugarmill

 

SONIC BOOM SIX are:

Laila K – Vocals

Barney Boom – Vocals

Nick Horne – Guitars

James T Boom – Bass and Synths

Neil ‘Macca’ McMinn – Drums and Samples)

 

www.sonicboomsix.co.uk / www.xtramilerecordings.com

DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon