Soundtrack for 10 Years (Starring Channing Tatum ) Relativity Music Group

By on September 15, 2012

10 YEARS, the highly anticipated comedy starring and produced by Channing Tatum and the producers of Magic Mike, will be released in theaters everywhere on September 14th. As of September 11th, the official movie soundtrack, featuring new songs from actor/musician Oscar Isaac (Drive), Rogue Wave, Joe Purdy and Chad Fischer, can be purchased on iTunes, here:

10 Years, written and directed by Jamie Linden (We Are Marshall, Dear John), follows a group of friends on the night of their high school reunion, who, a decade later, still haven’t quite grown up. The all-star cast includes Channing Tatum, Jenna Dewan-Tatum, Rosario Dawson, Chris Pratt, Ari Graynor, Justin Long, Max Minghella, Lynn Collins, Kate Mara and Oscar Isaac. Watch a clip from the film here:
The 10 Years soundtrack features two songs from actor Oscar Isaac, who plays Reeves, a famous rockstar still struggling to find the courage to approach his high school crush at their 10-year reunion. The soundtrack opens with his original “Never Had,” a song that serves to define his character throughout the film. About the track, Isaac says, “When I signed on to play Reeves, Jamie Linden sent me a few possible songs that could serve as the hit Reeves plays for Elise towards the end of the film. Although, many of the songs were great, I decided to take up the challenge of writing a song that could work for the film Jamie was trying to make. I have made and loved music since I was a kid. I enlisted the help of my pal Alan Doyle of the band Great Big Sea and turned out ‘Never Had.’
For more information, please visit

Track Listing for 10 Years Soundtrack

01. “Never Had” by Oscar Isaac

02. “Bad Bad Love” by Alexander

03. “Lover’s Carvings” by Bibio

04. “It’s Only Life, That’s All” by Willie Wright
05. “Mayhem is Beautiful” by Bushwalla
06. “Oh Shit” by The Pharcyde
07. “Slow Down Kid” by Rogue Wave
08. “Don’t Be Sad” by Joe Purdy
09. “You Ain’t Goin Nowhere” by Oscar Isaac
10. “10 Years Score Suite” by Chad Fischer


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.