“Spark: A Burning Man Story” Unveils Soundtrack Ft. Exclusive Music by Diplo, Edward Sharpe, Hot Chip, Sasha, Tycho + more

By on August 29, 2013


Spark: A Burning Man Story opened in select theaters and Video On Demand networks as well as iTunes on August 16. Topping the iTunes Documentary Chart at #2 and reaching #13 in the Independent Film Category, the film has been heralded as one of this year’s most exciting and visually dynamic documentaries. Featuring outstanding music, unprecedented access, and stunning cinematography, it stands as the definitive film about this epic annual event.


The beautifully crafted soundtrack album includes original theme songs written for the film by Michael Franti & Spearhead “Let it Go” and Australian pop star Missy Higgins “We Ride”, accompanied by original remixes from the UK’s Stanton Warriors on “Let It Go” and Adam Freeland’s mix for “Man On Fire” performed by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros.


The 24 track release is comprised of 2 discs taking its listeners through a diverse musical journey rooted in nostalgic influences of “The Burn.” While the “Day” album is composed of inspiring lyrics rich in melody and emotion mostly featured in the film itself, the “Night” album features mature and sexy underground tracks to represent the many musical palettes of the playa and beyond.



1. Rudimental – Feel The Love feat. John Newman

2. Cazzette – Heroes

3. Tycho – Coastal Brake

4. Marcus Andersson & Alex Talan – The Event

5. Scoredraw – Dubstep Dark

6. Michael Franti & Spearhead – Let It Go feat. Ethan Tucker

7. Missy Higgins – We Ride

8. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Man On Fire

9. Crystal Fighters – Wave

10. Damian Lazarus & Mathew Jonson – Going To The Desert

11. Amanda Palmer – In My Mind feat. Brian Viglione

12.Scoredraw – Quietly Happy


1. Hot Chip – Flutes (Sasha Remix)

2. The Scumfrog – Running

3. Michael Franti – Let It Go feat. Ethan Tucker (Stanton Warriors Remix)

4. Pachanga Boys – Time

5. Colombo – Summit

6. Diplo – Express Yourself feat. Nicky Da B

7. Ginger And The Ghost – One Type Of Dark (Ta-Ku Remix)

8. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Man On Fire (Adam Freeland Remix)

9. Benoit & Sergio – Principles

10. Infected Mushroom – Scorpion Frog

11. Colombo – Clubbing

12. Joe Smooth – Promised Land





Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.