By on June 21, 2011
 Full Album Stream Available Exclusively on AOL SPINNER
Free Track Download of “Every Coin” Available For A Limited Time on FUSE.TV
 “Bewitching.”  — TIME OUT
“Automatically brilliant.” – DROWNED IN SOUND
“Dark, edgy and downright alluring.” — ARTROCKER
“Heartfelt, direct, emotional and gorgeous.” — BBC 6 MUSIC
Los Angeles, CA, June 21, 2011 – Today marks the day that Oxford, England based band, Spring Offensive will have made their mark within the U.S. with the release of their album, Pull Us Apart, via Burning Building Recordings. The U.S. version of the album is now available at select indie record shops in addition to most digital retail outlets. 
Having already made their mark within the U.K. through relentless touring and their numerous independent releases, they inked a deal with Seattle indie label, Burning Building Recordings and collectively decided to re-release Pull Us Apart to the U.S. with an addition bonus track.
For one week only, fans can listen to the U.S. version of the album exclusively on AOL SPINNER.
Pull Us Apart is dark and edgy, combining math and post-rock with layers of vocal harmonies and pounding rhythms. The band’s cleverly intricate lyrics quite fittingly go hand-in-hand with their band name, Spring Offensive, based off a WWI poem by Wilfred Owen. First single “Every Coin” is written from the perspective of a man literally forced to eat the entire contents of his wallet, bonus track “The First Of Many Dreams About Monsters” is a 14-minute concept song inspired by Dr. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross’ theory of the Grief Cycle. “Slow Division” is written from the viewpoint of a shipwrecked man writing his last ever message, while “Abacus Rex” is loosely based on Alan Turing, a mathematician going senile over his work.
Currently touring the U.K. through the summer, the band expects to make their way to the States early next year. In the meantime, fans can download the first single off Pull Us Apart, “Every Coin” for free for a limited time on FUSE.TV.
Spring Offensive is Lucas Whitworth (lead vocals), Matt Cooper (guitar and vocals), Theo Whitworth, (guitar and vocals), Joe Charlett (bass), and Pelham Groom (drums and vocals).

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.