SRC Vinyl to release Weezer ‘Death To False Metal’ on vinyl Nov.11

By on September 25, 2014

SRCVinyl is proud to announce the release of Weezer‘s Death to False Metal for the first time on vinyl. Originally known as Odds and Ends, this record is comprised of 11 previously unreleased (on vinyl) tracks from Weezer’s career.

“These were great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn’t make the final cut for previous records,” Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo stated. “Some just weren’t right for the albums we were recording at the time—just a bit ahead of their time or too ‘rock.’ Now, the time is right to introduce them. Together, they are the album that should logically follow Hurley.”

Death to False Metal will be released on November 11th, 2014, with pre-orders starting on September 30th. The record will be pressed on 180 gram black vinyl at RTI, with lacquers and mastering done by Kevin Gray.

Pre-order Tues Sept 30 @ 3 pm EST:

Release Date: November 11, 2014

Vinyl Color:

  • 180 Gram Black

Vinyl Details:

  • Mastered for vinyl and lacquers created by Kevin Gray
  • Pressed on 180 Gram Black audiophile vinyl at RTI
  • Gatefold Jacket with a Matte Finish
  • 11 x 22 Matte Insert
  • Limited and Hand Numbered

Track Listing:

  1. Turning Up The Radio
  2. I Don’t Want Your Loving
  3. Blowin’ My Stack
  4. Losing My Mind
  5. Everyone
  6. I’m A Robot
  7. Trampoline
  8. Odd Couple
  9. Auto-Pilot
  10. Un-Break My Heart
  11. Mykel & Carli



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.