Star Wars Episode 1 2xLP released for the very first time ever

By on January 11, 2013



For the very first time ever on vinyl, I Am Shark, will be releasing the original soundtrack to Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace, scored by legendary composer John Williams.  This will be part one of three, continuing on the latest trilogy soundtracks, as well as I Am Shark’s new face as an independent label for Film/TV/Game soundtracks. The release will be in 2xLP format, with limited color versions coordinating with characters through out the movies. 


50 limited bundle packages will be available with all colors/pressed versions, one random winner will receive a test press version of the album (only 10 test press copies exist). 


Pre-orders are now available through I Am Shark’s web store.



Star Wars Main Title and The Arrival at Naboo – 2:55

Duel of the Fates – 4:14

Anakin’s Theme – 3:05

Jar Jar’s Introduction and The Swim to Otoh Gunga – 5:07

The Sith Spacecraft and The Droid Battle – 2:37

The Trip to the Naboo Temple and The Audience with Boss Nass – 4:07

The Arrival at Tatooine and The Flag Parade – 4:04

He Is the Chosen One – 3:53

Anakin Defeats Sebulba – 4:24

Passage Through the Planet Core – 4:40

Watto’s Deal and Kids at Play – 4:57

Panaka and the Queen’s Protectors – 3:24

Queen Amidala and The Naboo Palace – 4:51

The Droid Invasion and The Appearance of Darth Maul – 5:14

Qui-Gon’s Noble End – 3:48

The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon’s Funeral – 3:09

Augie’s Great Municipal Band and End Credits – 9:37

Total Time: 74:23


Officially Licensed by Sony Music and Lucasfilm LTD.



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.