Sunstorm EMOTIONAL FIRE release date 2/28/12

By on February 8, 2012
Frontiers Records is proud to announce the release of a brand new album from Sunstorm, vocal great Joe Lynn Turner’s popular AOR side project with German/American producer Dennis Ward. EMOTIONAL FIRE will be released on February 28th in North America. EMOTIONAL FIRE features production and mixing by Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, Place Vendome, Angra) and a tracklisting rounded out with songs written by the likes of Soren Kronkvist (Crash the System, Issa), Tom and James Martin (Vega, Sunstorm, Khymera) and Daniel Palmqvist (Xorigin, The Murder of My Sweet).
Joe Lynn Turner’s impressive career features more than 60 album credits. From his early days with Fandango to the success he later enjoyed with (Ritchie Blackmore’s) Rainbow, Deep Purple, Yngwie Malmsteen and an 11-album solo career, the New Jersey-born singer has covered a wide number of musical styles with his inimitable vocals. He has also fronted several star-studded projects including Brazen Abbot, The Hughes-Turner Project (with ex-Deep Purple’s Glenn Hughes), Mother’s Army, the “all-star” group Big Noize and many others.
Please see below for the complete track listing of EMOTIONAL FIRE. For more information, please visit:

Sunstorm EMOTIONAL FIRE track listing:
1. Never Give Up
2. Emotional Fire
3. Lay Down Your Arms
4. You Wouldn’t Know Love
5. Wish You Were Here
6. Torn In Half
7. Gina
8. The Higher You Rise
9. Emily
10. Follow Your Heart
11. All I Am


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.