Tampa-based rock band Airsickness to release debut EP ‘Between All The Lies’ March 31

By on February 11, 2015

Tampa-based rock band Airsickness has announced their highly anticipated debut, EP Between All The Lies to be released on March 31st, 2015. Airsickness is a powerfully creative band that seeks to make their mark by bringing raw thought and emotion back to the world of  mainstream music. The band is breaking out with an intimate story about their lives as individuals and as a band, told through the heartfelt lyrics, powerful melodies, and exemplary musicianship that is Between All The Lies.


This EP is sonically us. Between All the Lies, is an intimate look into our lives as individuals and as a band. It’s a raw unflinching sound that coincides with our honest and heartfelt emotions during its conception. There’s lots of involvement with every instrument and we weren’t afraid to get a little weird while still keeping the integrity of the song structures.” – Airsickness


Between All The Lies was produced Brandon Ham at Red Sparrow Studios (Set It Off, Divided By Friday). Airsickness plans to tour in support of this release throughout 2015, delivering their fans a raw, authentic, and passionate live performance.  With powerful, hard-hitting pop rock, this band is entering the spotlight by creating a familiar journey to connect with listeners and evoke emotions through music.


The band will be kicking off the release of Between All The Lies with an album release show at The Orpheum in Tampa on Saturday, March 28, 2015 along with pals The Lion In The Maine, Anew, and Relief In Sleep. Follow Airsickness on social media to keep updated on announcements (and a few song and video releases coming soon!).


Between All The Lies EP: Tracklisting

  1.   Choking on Flames
  2.   Faking Smiles
  3.   Losing My Patience
  4.   Never Wanted
  5.   Darling Sabrina
  6.   Heart Attack


More About Airsickness:
Airsickness (similar to Senses Fail, Set It Off, Hawthorne Heights) is an edgy four piece rock band from Tampa, Florida formed by brothers Owen Jago (vocals/guitar) and Casey Jago (bass), along with Allen Litchfield (guitar) and Nick Masengale (drums). This dynamic group has an ability to blend pop rock with hard-hitting heavier influences. Commanding the stage and their audience with ease, Airsickness’ live performances have been characterized as a “wall of sound” and it is their passion for live music that influences their overall raw, authentic feel. Airsickness writes with the audience in mind, promising to deliver a stage show that parallels with their songs.


Since 2012, Airsickness has been expanding their fan base with regional touring opening for bands such as Set It Off, Story of The Year, Of Mice & Men, and Sleepwave and playing music festivals such as Rockapalooza in Jackson, Michigan and 97x Shindig headlined by Panic! at the Disco. This year, Airsickness will start touring in support of their new EP, Between All The Lies which is set to release on March 31st, 2015. Between All the Lies was produced Brandon Ham at Red Sparrow Studios (Set It Off, Divided By Friday).


“Between All the Lies, is an intimate look into our lives as individuals and as a band. It’s a raw unflinching sound that coincides with our honest and heartfelt emotions during its conception.” – Airsickness
With the upcoming release of Between All The Lies, Airsickness brings raw thought and emotion back into the rock scene and reminds listeners of all that there is to love about music.


To Keep Up With Airsickness Online:





Instagram (@AirsicknessBand)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.