Tankard post third track by track video from ‘R.I.B.’ out Jun.24 on Nuclear Blast

By on May 28, 2014

Legendary German thrash metallers TANKARD, whose upcoming album “R.I.B.” will be released on June 24, 2014 via Nuclear Blast, have posted the third part of a series of track-by-track videos! Let front man Gerre give you further information on the idea behind the songs “Riders Of The Doom”, “Enemy Of Order” and “The Party Ain’t Over ‘Til We Say So”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHldfjaBJAE&feature=youtu.be

The first part can be seen here: http://youtu.be/6TGMWIObu10

And the second part here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhFxXjLOYzE



TANKARD will play the official album release show at METALFEST Lorely (June 19. – 21.) and do an exclusive signing session. There you are able to grab a free and limited TANKARD poster (while stock lasts), so be there! Tickets for the Festival can be ordered here: www.nuclearblast.de/tickets


Check also the official “R.I.B.” album trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yh4Wd-2oLQk

Fooled By Your Guts” is available for streaming here: http://youtu.be/63S0fzcBc-I



The “R.I.B.” track listing:


  1. War Cry
  2. Fooled By Your Guts
  3. R.I.B. (Rest In Beer)
  4. Riders Of The Doom
  5. Hope Can’t Die
  6. No One Hit Wonder
  7. Breakfast for Champions
  8. Enemy Of Order
  9. Clockwise To Deadline
  10. The Party Ain’t Over ‘Til We Say So


Taking inspiration from the motto “never change a winning team”, the guys did the recording again with producer Michael Mainx (BÖHSE ONKELZ, DER W, D-A-D, DISBELIEF), who also produced the last two albums.


Check out the R.I.B. studio trailer:

Part I:  http://youtu.be/xdFdqY4-WoY

Part II: http://youtu.be/j6SQoukgHLk

Part III: http://youtu.be/77Dupxe2cWI

Part IV: http://youtu.be/l4ShXL3rPaA



The new album will be titled “R.I.B.” and is set to be released June 20th, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

Pre-Order the album here: http://media.nuclearblast.de/shoplanding/2014/tankard/Tankard-RIB.html



www.tankard.info   |  www.facebook.de/tankardofficial  |   www.nuclearblast.de/tankard


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.