Tegan and Sara to release Special 10th Anniversary Edition of ‘So Jealous’

By on November 14, 2014
tegan and sara

Tegan and Sara will release a very special 10th Anniversary edition of their breakthrough album So Jealous, entitled So Jealous X, on December 23rd on Warner Bros. Records.


Said Tegan and Sara: “Because So Jealous changed the course of our sound, our career and most importantly our lives, we didn’t want to just re-release the record. Instead we wanted to re-ignite the fire that inspired us to make the record in the first place and hopefully allow it to reach a whole new audience.”


To that end, So Jealous X comes with a 110-page hardcover book that looks back at the album through photos and written recollections from Tegan and Sara, their band members and crew, and industry colleagues. It features essays, original journal entries from the time period, never-before-seen photos, a catalogue of merchandise, and tour posters and laminates in addition to the music. The three discs feature the original So Jealous album and a 22-track bonus audio CD that includes five new electronic remixes, three cover songs from artists Tegan and Sara love, plus five B-sides and nine demos from that time period. It also includes a DVD of a live concert and other tour documentaries that Tegan and Sara released in 2006 called “It’s Not Fun, Don’t Do it!”


So Jealous X is currently available for pre-order in several different configurations here and here. The bonus audio track-listing is below.


Having just wrapped a tour with Katy Perry, Tegan and Sara are currently out on their final headlining run of 2014, before breaking to begin writing the follow-up to

Heartthrob in 2015.

tegan and sar so jealous

So Jealous X Bonus Audio:



1. I Won’t Be Left (FM Attack Remix)

2. Walking with a Ghost (Manila Killa Remix)

3. So Jealous (Royal Remix)

4. Fix You Up (Keljet Remix)

5. I Can’t Take It (Matoma Remix) 



6. The White Stripes – Walking With A Ghost

7. Bianca Russelburg ft. Cynthia Nesbit – Walking With A Ghost

8. The Cancer Bats – So Jealous 



9. I Bet It Stung

10. Where Does The Good Go

11. Downtown

12. Walking With A Ghost

13. So Jealous

14. Speak Slow

15. Wake Up Exhausted

16. We Didn’t Do It

17. I Can’t Take It (So Move)


B-side Demos:

18. Falling On Them

19. Love Type Thing

20. When I Get Up

21. Bombs

22. When I Get Sad 


Tegan and Sara on tour:


11/14  Oakland, CA             The Fox Theatre

11/15  San Diego, CA         North Park Theatre

11/17  Tempe, AZ                 The Marquee Theatre

11/18  Los Angeles, CA      Hollywood Palladium

11/21  Honolulu, HI             The Republik




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.