By on August 20, 2013



Atlantic recording group TGT (Tyrese, Ginuwine, Tank) has announced this week’s release of their hugely anticipated debut album. “THREE KINGS” – which features the hit singles, “Sex Never Felt Better” and “I Need” – arrives today in stores and all digital retailers.

TGT recently heralded the album’s release with this summer’s smash “Three Kings Tour,” a nationwide tour that included sold out headline dates and showstopping main stage performances at such events as New York’s Groovin In The Park, Virginia’s 46th annual Hampton Jazz Festival, and the 2013 Essence Music Festival in New Orleans. In addition, the superstar trio hosted a series of exclusive listening parties, personally introducing “THREE KINGS” to fans in such cities as Dallas, Chicago, and Washington, DC.

“THREE KINGS” sees three of the most important male R&B artists of the modern era coming together to create something truly special. Friends for more than a decade, Tyrese, Ginuwine, and Tank have each had incredible success on their own, with all the multi-platinum certifications, GRAMMY® nominations, blockbuster films, and #1 hits that entails. The trio have now united in an undisputed heavyweight supergroup, masterfully bringing back their own sultry, smooth brand of real R&B.

“Sex Never Felt Better,” the first single from “THREE KINGS,” arrived earlier this year and proved an immediate sensation at radio and TV, with its companion video – directed by Matt Alonzo (Snoop Dogg, Odd Future, Chris Cornell) – earning “New Joint of the Day” status on BET’s 106 & Park.  The album’s latest single/video, “I Need,” followed, the seductive track’s companion video – directed by Benny Boom (Lil Wayne, B.o.B, Nicki Minaj) – joining “Sex Never Felt Better” and a host of exclusive clips at TGT’s official YouTube channel,

In addition, “THREE KINGS” finds Tyrese, Ginuwine, and Tank teaming with an array of studio stars, including The Underdogs (Chris Brown, Mary J. Blige), Lonny Bereal (Jamie Foxx, Pleasure P), Carvin & Ivan (Jill Scott, Musiq Soulchild), and Tim & Bob (R. Kelly, Boyz II Men), as well as underground rapper, Problem, who guests on the standout track, “Ain’t No Fun.”

TGT first combined in 2007 for the now classic remix of Tank’s GRAMMY®-nominated #1 hit, “Please Don’t Go.” The track’s success inspired the three artists to continue their partnership, though each proved so busy individually it took longer than anticipated to finally make it happen. The trio eventually teamed up for a series of songwriting sessions at Tyrese’s Los Angeles home before hitting the studio to record “THREE KINGS.”

Tyrese Gibson is a genuine star, a multi-talented actor, author, producer, and of course, R&B sensation, renowned for such classics as “Sweet Lady,” “How You Gonna Act Like That,” and “Stay.” His cinematic body of work includes such films as Baby Boy, Annapolis, Death Race, and Four Brothers, as well as starring roles in the blockbuster The Fast And The Furious and Transformers film series. In addition, Gibson has earned acclaim for penning two New York Times best-sellers, How To Get Out of Your Own Way and Manology (co-written with Rev Run). Though it all, music remains Tyrese’s first love, perfectly demonstrated by his GRAMMY®-nominated album, “OPEN INVITIATION.” The 2011 collection which made an explosive top 10 debut on the SoundScan/Billboard 200 upon its release, marking Tyrese’s highest chart debut to date.

Ginuwine – born Elgin Baylor Lumpkin – was an R&B/hip-hop phenomenon from the moment his classic “GINUIWINE…THE BACHELOR” arrived in 1996. The album – which marked the full-length production debut by the one and only Timbaland – was a 2x RIAA platinum certified smash, fueled in part by the indelible #1 single, “Pony” (recently featured in the 2012 hit film, Magic Mike). The gifted vocalist followed with a string of RIAA certified albums and singles, including crossover favorites like “Differences” and “So Anxious.” As if that weren’t enough, Ginuwine has also enjoyed a fruitful acting career, with well-regarded guest appearances in a wide array of film, TV, and theater projects.

The self-proclaimed “General of R&B,” Tank is responsible for some of the most sensual, and evocative love songs the genre has ever produced. Known to friends and family as Durrell Babbs, the Washington, DC-based artist is a legitimate force of nature, earning a stunning eight GRAMMY® nominations over the course of the past decade, as well as dominating R&B radio with such hits as “Maybe I Deserve,” “Next Breath,” and “Please Don’t Go.” What’s more, Tank is an in-demand songwriter, producer, and guest vocalist, with an extensive list of credits hat features collaborations with such like-minded superstars as Jamie Foxx, Chris Brown, and Pitbull.

For additional news and information, please visit, and

            For press materials, including bios & photos, please visit







  1. Take It Wrong (feat. Black Ty)
  2. No Fun (feat. Problem)
  3. Sex Never Felt Better
  4. I Need
  5. Next Time Around
  6. Interlude
  7. Hurry
  8. Weekend Love
  9. Lessons In Love
  10. Interlude
  11. Explode
  12. FYH
  13. OMG
  14. Running Back
  15. Burn Out
  16. Tearing It Down
  17. Our House

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.