The 69 Eyes streaming new track “Borderline”

By on October 2, 2012

Helsinki vampire/goth rock outfit, The 69 Eyes, is streaming a new track, “Borderline,” taken from the band’s upcoming 10th release, X, on the Nuclear Blast website at: Click on the appropriate track icon at the top of the page to access the Soundcloud stream.
Commented lead vampire, Jyrki69, “Elvis, Johnny Cash and Lee Hazlewood were sitting by the fire in the sunset desert as I rode there with my white Apache horse. I got down and joined them to hear their stories. Lee handled me a half bottle of Jack Daniels as they start a song…This is a very intimate, gentle song. There’s nobody else than me and the listener in this cold world as I sing this one for YOU. Can you feel the warmth of that fire?”
X is set to be released in North America on October 9th. An iTunes pre-order is now live at:, complete with the bonus track “Rosary Blue” featuring Kat Von D, the “Red” music video plus digital booklet. Physical copies of Xcan be pre-ordered via the Nuclear Blast webstore at: as a CD/t-shirt or CD/DVD deluxe digipak/t-shirt/temporary tattoo bundle pack, as well as a stand-alone CD or CD/DVD deluxe digipak.
Check out the recently released “Red” music video, filmed with renowned producer, Patric Ullaeus, and complete with a special message from the Mistress of the Dark herself, Elvira, online at:

1. Love Runs Away
2. Tonight
3. Black
4. If You Love Me The Morning After
5. Red
6. I Love The Darkness In You
7. Borderline
8. I’m Ready
9. I Know What You Did Last Summer
10. When A Love Comes To An End
Bonus DVD *Digi Edition*
– “Red” (video single)
– Made In Sweden – Stockholm and The 69 Eyes (documentary)
A preview video featuring audio samples of each of the album’s tracks, plus commentary from Jyrki69 can be seen on YouTube at:
A series of album trailers providing further insight into the release can be seen at: I), II) and III).

Stay tuned for more information on The 69 Eyes and X

The 69 Eyes online…


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.