The Assembly Line to release new album 9/17

By on August 29, 2013


New York City indie rockers The Assembly Line will release their new EP The Places We Leave Behind on September 17th

“This album is something that the 4 of us are so proud of and excited about,” singer Thor Nguyen said. “The Places We Leave Behind is a statement album. People are going to remember these songs because they’re going to reach right into your chest and squeeze your heart. They’re anthems that beg to be sung along to. There’s so much energy surrounding us and we want to pass that along to the fans that have stuck with us and to the people finding out about us for the first time.” 


Brought together in 2009 by an ad on Craigslist and a passion for making music, NYC based rock/pop band, The Assembly Line, continue to make a name for themselves. They’ve seen success in recent years with placements on hit MTV shows, such as “Teen Mom 2” and “16 & Pregnant”, and rave reviews in the press. The band has shared the stage with some of today’s top acts, including Maroon 5, Wiz Khalifa, Yellowcard, Ryan Beatty, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and more. 


The Assembly Line The Places We Leave Behind tracklisting:

  1. Tonight (There’s Only Us)           
  2. The Tide                                   
  3. Photographs           
  4. Just Kids                      
  5. Empires

For more info, check out The Assembly Line online:


Official Website –

Facebook –

Twitter –

YouTube –

Instagram –


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.