THE DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT’s “Contain Us” box-set now available on CM Distro; new stop-motion video of box-set now online

By on December 28, 2011
THE DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT’s “Contain Us” box-set for their epic quadrology ( Ki, Addicted, Deconstruction, and Ghost) is now available for purchase at CM Distro here ! The creator of this special tribute box-set, Man Alive’s Tom Bejgrowicz (who also conceived the classic and must-have Misfits Coffin box-set), has also posted a new stop-motion video of “Contain Us” online. To watch the video and to see inside “Contain Us”, click the link below (**please note that lithograph and vinyl are only part of the limited-edition, deluxe version of this box-set– which is now sold-out**):

For more details about “Contain Us”, read on for the official box-set specs:

      • A 12″ x 12″, 64-page, perfect bound book featuring a charcoal linen 
        hardcover with ink-less debossing of the DTP logo on the front and
        applicable titling on the spine. 
      • Housed in an uncoated, charcoal linen, hardcover slipcase – presented 
        with a photographic portrait of Devin inset on the front and ink-less
        embossing of applicable titling on the spine. 
      • Contains the following: the DTP albums: Ki, Addicted , Ghost, and 
        Deconstruction plus 2 bonus DVDs and CDs. The DVDs have one
        featuring live performances and all the DTP promotional videos while 
        the other has audio commentary for all 4 albums, live audio tracks, 
        song stems for remixing and more.  One of the audio CDs features all 
        the bonus tracks from the DTP sessions with the other having the DTP 
        session demos. Ghost and Deconstruction were both remastered just 
        for this set.
      • The 4 DTP albums will be housed within the front cover’s pastedown 
        while the 4 unreleased discs will be in the back’s. 
      • The interior features acid free, linen-embossed charcoal end papers 
        and museum-quality, dull text and cover stock throughout. 
      • The center of the book will feature a double gatefold printed on cover 
        stock and comprised of the 4 album covers. 
      • A clean, crisp, classic-yet-modern design featuring color and B&W 
        imagery throughout. Materials include Devin and the band’s personal 
        archives, photography from around the world, and any 
        Inside Out/Devin-related photoshoots from the period. 
      • A permanently attached, purple fabric linen bookmark. 
      • This edition is limited to 5000 copies worldwide




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.