The Disconnect Announces Debut Full Length, “Currents”

By on August 26, 2013



The Disconnect are excited to announce the release of the bands debut full length album titled “Currents.” The album will be available September 24th.

Currents was recorded by Lee Dyess at Earth Sound Recording [Mayday Parade, Vega Under Fire, I Set My Friends On Fire, Oh Manhattan] 

Currents is the bands first full length album following the band’s well reviewed EP “All I’ve Found.” wrote, “All I’ve Found is a stellar, comprehensive release with only one flaw: There just isn’t enough to go around.” (9/10)

Preorders will be announced next week.


The Disconnect -“Currents”
Available September 24th

1. Hey Mom, Did You Wash My Onesie

2. Outrunning You

3. Currents

4. Hands Tied

5. Interlude

6. Pleasure Island [Single]

7. Brawler

8. Girls Like That Crap

9. Getting Old Ain’t For Sissies

10. Monticello Dr.

Here’s a statement from the band in regards to the announcement of “Currents” : Putting out this record, Currents, has been an exiting yet completely surprising process. We started writing in late spring of 2012, spending a total of three weeks in the studio over the next year. While we were writing the record, all of our personal lives were changing so fast and so dramatically. You can really sense that when listening to all the of the different tracks on Currents. We wrote all of the songs on this record as a group in a live setting and you can hear and feel the different influences that we all brought to the table. Every song we wrote holds significant value to all of us and we shared who we are and the journeys we have been going through with this album. We couldn’t be happier with the way the record has turned out so far and we are so excited to be able to get on the road and share our music with our fans this fall.”

“Currents” will be made available early for attendees on the dates below

9.19.13 | The Handlebar | Pensacola, Fl
9.20.13 | C-Level | Panama City, Fl
9.21.13 | Club Rehab | Tallahassee, Fl
9.22.13 | Acoustic Show | Valdosta, GA


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.