The Guitar Show ‘Spotlight’ on Susan SurfTone

By on December 10, 2011



Susan SurfTone will be included in tonight’s/Thursday night broadcast. The show will also be repeated on Sunday morning at 10:00am EST. The Spotlight piece features the track, “HuDu,” from her new album, Shore.

“And as always, our Player Spotlight shines on a guitarist you may not have heard before, but who has something special to offer. In this program, we’ll hear a track from Shore, the latest album by Susan SurfTone and her band.”

Now there are TWO great times to listen live. Listen to THE GUITAR SHOW WITH ANDY ELLIS every Thursday at 11:00pm EST / 10:00pm CST and the following Sunday at 10:00am EST / 9:00am CST on 107.1FM WRFN Radio Free Nashville and on the web at www.radiofreenashville.org.

Susan SurfTone album review is featured in this month’s Music Connection Magazine. Music reviewer and Insect Surfer, David Arnson opines “‘Tide” is a neato spy-movie theme styler, and look out for that closing Doors cover!”

The band will tour the West Coast in early 2012 with a stop at the fabulous Redwood Bar & Grill in downtown Los Angeles on Saturday, March 3rd. They will share the bill with L.A.’s favorite instrumentalists the Black Widows (openers Hula Girls, plus Los Toronados).

DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon