The Jazz June release details for first new album in 12 years on Topshelf Records

By on August 27, 2014

The Jazz June

Influential indie rock outfit The Jazz June have announced details for ‘After The Earthquake’, their long awaited full-length on Topshelf Records.

Due out on November 11 (CD/digital/vinyl), the LP was recorded with producer Evan Weiss (Into It. Over It.) at Gradwell House this past spring, with Steve Poponi (Young Statues) engineering/mixing and Dave Downham (Dowsing, Into It. Over It.) mastering. See cover art and track listing below.

With the exception of their contribution to last spring’s split with Dikembe, the new album marks their first new studio material in over 12 years.

The Jazz June is confirmed for Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, TX in November. Additional tour dates will be announced soon.

Get notified when pre-orders become available here.

Check out this recent interview about the band’s return on Pitchfork.

After The Earthquake


1. over underground

2. after the earthquake

3. with honors

4. it came back

5. edge of space

6. stuck on repeat

7. ain’t it strange

8. nothing to see here

9. short changed

10. two floors down


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.