The KickDrums Release “Thinking Out Loud” via Hopeless Records

By on October 9, 2013

Brooklyn-based brainchild of singer/songwriter/producer, Alex Fitts, The KickDrums, have released their new album, Thinking Out Loud via Hopeless Records on October 8th. NYLON Guys have championed the The Kickdrums’ newest effort, proclaiming the album, “further pushes the limits of The KickDrums sound, with all the elements of ambient, electro, rock and hip-hop genres.” Stream the entire album on NYLON Guys here: Purchase Thinking Out Loud on iTunes here:


The KickDrums are led by singer, songwriter and producer Alex Fitts. Fitts began his career in Cleveland, Ohio producing hip hop tracks for local artist and quickly built a reputation as a “go to” producer for emerging talent.  His knack for blending hip-hop and alt rock scored him production placements with artists such as Kid Cudi, 50 Cent, Kanye West and Slaughterhouse. 


The KickDrums have been well known amongst the blog elite for the release of cross-genre mixtapes that not only showed how in tune they are to emerging music but also showcased the future of their sound.  They have grown into a distinctive sound and earned their space in the upper echelon of musicians dedicated to pushing creative boundaries.


Featured by Nylon Magazine as their “Band Crush”, Consequence of Sound, Prefix Mag, The Music Ninja and more, The Kickdrums have made waves when heavyweights such as RZA, ASAP Rocky and Freddie Gibbs began to take notice and collaborations started to happen.


The KickDrums have released their first music video in support of the new album. The single and album title share the name, Thinking Out Loud, check it out here. The second single off the album, Atonement, has been climbing the Hype Machine charts, and a music video will be released soon.


Thinking Out Loud Track Listing:

1. Atonement

2. Brave Radar

3. Fake Guns

4. Can’t Hide Love

5. Fool Killer

6. I Know

7. Moving Sidewalks

8. Thinking Out Loud

9. Echoes

10. Run Through It All


Digital Bonus Track:

11. Eclipse


Follow The Kickdrums!



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.