The Pineapple Thief premieres “All The Wars” music video

By on September 30, 2012

British progressive/indie rock quartet, The Pineapple Thief, has released a music video for the title track from its recently released ninth studio album, All The Wars, on YouTube:  and Vimeo: Robert MacFarlane directed the video, which is the first to surface from the new album.

The All The Wars track list is…
1. Burning Pieces
2. Warm Seas
3. Last Man Standing
4. All the Wars
5. Build a World
6. Give It Back
7. Someone Pull me Out
8. One More Step Away
9. Reaching Out
A limited, 2CD digibook edition is also available with bonus disc featuring exclusive acoustic versions of tracks from the album, plus a 2012 version of “Light Up Your Eyes.”
Special Edition second disc (acoustic) track list:
1. Warm Seas
2. Reaching Out
3. Last Man Standing
4. One More Step Away
5. All the Wars
6. Every Last Moment
7. Someone Pull Me Out
8. Light Up Your Eyes
All The Wars is the follow-up to the band’s acclaimed 2010 album, Someone Here Is Missing. While this release, along with 2008’s, Tightly Unwound, were many people’s introduction to the band, the group has spent the past 10 years quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, selling over 50,000 records while nurturing its ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound.
Album number nine is the latest step for The Pineapple Thief, who over the last few years has truly emerged onto a higher stage – bigger and better tours, triumphant festival slots, recording at Peter Gabriel’s Real World studios, and artwork designed by Storm Thorgerson all give the sense of an act that is destined for greater things.
All The Wars is another leap in the band’s progression, as front man Bruce Soord continues to mature as a songwriter, and the band’s ever growing confidence and status allowed it to move in bold musical directions, including the use of a 22-piece string section and a choir.
“No expense has been spared regarding the production of this record, but at its heart it’s still a rock record,” said front-man, Bruce Soord. “It’s very heavy in parts and very delicate and beautiful in others.”
Fans can stream the new track, “Last Man Standing,” on the All The Wars mini-site at: The song can also be downloaded for free by signing up for The Pineapple Thief mailing list.
Additionally, a new audio sample of “All The Wars,” the title track from the release, can be heard at: The audio sample is accompanied by a video created by the esteemed photographer during the development of the “Aqueous” photography that is used throughout the artwork for All The Wars.
Recently Mawson’s “Aqueous” video was projected onto the walls of Buckingham Palace in front of The Queen for the backdrop of Sir Paul McCartney’s “Magical Mystery Tour” as part of the diamond jubilee celebrations in London. It has also been used in Elton John’s stage show.
A live acoustic video of Soord performing “One More Step Away” at the breathtaking Union Chapel in London during Kscope’s ‘A Night at the Union Chapel’ evening in September 2011 can be seen on YouTube at:
And finally, a behind-the-scenes ‘making of’ video capturing some highlights of the “All The Wars” recording process at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, UK can be seen on YouTube at:
Stay tuned for more information on The Pineapple Thief and All The Wars.

The Pineapple Thief online…


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.