The Runaround Debuts New Single “Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom” & Announce New Album

By on April 27, 2013


Pop-rock Connecticut-based band, The Runaround have debuted their first single “Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom” off their forthcoming debut full-length, Without All The Weight (May 28, 2013). WATW was produced, mixed and mastered by Gary Cioffi Jr. (Transit/Misser/Sleep City) and engineered by John Dello Lacono at Maximum Sound Studios. The 12-track album was written by The Runaround, Michael Cookson Jr, Colton Blaine Mabry, Cameron Schaen and Andrew Watrous. Enjoy a special announcement about  WATW:

The first single, “Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom” begins with calm instrumentals and builds up to a mountain of angsty vocals and harder hitting sounds. The lyrics tackle consistent love and hate that one experiences throughout life making the track easily relatable. New music video to be released April 30th!

For us playing in a band there’s always going to be people that support you and don’t support you. So you just do your thing and not care what people say or think. We chose this song as the first single because we feel it grabs you emotionally and has a serious “we’re here to stay” message.” – The Runaround

Without All The Weight [Track Listing]

1. Limbo
2. Without All The Weight (ft. Mike D’Andrea of Premier)
3. Escaper
4. Annie Can’t Wear Heels To Prom
5. Science Class
6. Swallow My Heart Whole
7. I Bet You The World
8. A Lot To Say
9. I Want To Know
10. One More Thing…
11. ….I’m Not Really Willie Nelson
12. Making Something Out Of Nothing


The Runaround let the process of creation continue to take them where it may, whilst working to construct songs that will speak to themselves and their audience, and perfecting the performance they take on the road. The band is not just a labor of love, but also a labor of necessity; all four members keep a sense of sanity through music, and the consistent development of the type of music they want to make. This growth was expanded upon when they took to Maximum Sound Studios to record their first full-length record with Gary Cioffi (Transit//Misser//Sleep City), Without All The Weight due out May 28th, 2013. With lessons learned from a revolving door of musicians, and a new level of hard work put forth from all four members, they have come out of the studio with music to be proud of and an experience to go down as one of their most memorable. Without All The Weight expresses the idea that a person is who they are based on everything life has thrown in their direction, and embracing each one of those experiences for what it is. The Runaround is in turn ready for what new experiences are to come from this forthcoming release, future tours that are in the works, and new vibes that await.

The Runaround:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.