The Sixties announce pre-order for new album ‘There It Isn’t’ for $6

By on June 11, 2014

The Sixties

The upcoming album “There It Isn’t” from post-punk/ garage rock band, The Sixties, is now available to pre-order for only $6.00! Fans can stream the track “Forgetting Yesterday” with PropertyOfZack here:


“There It Isn’t” will be released June 17th via Get This Right Records, but you can pre-order the album here: Produced by Vince Ratti (Circa Survive, Balance and Composure, The Wonder Years), the 11 track album touches on themes of fighting for what you love, finding your place in the world, and holding on to who you are through it all.


The band’s first single, “Jean Jacket” debuted with PureVolume and can be streamed here:


Pre-order “There It Isn’t”




“There It Isn’t” Track Listing:

1. Remote Control

2. Jean Jacket

3. Illuminati Biscotti

4. Philadelphia Calm

5. Cocaine Steering Wheel

6. The Context

7. The Line We Were Sold

8. Misery

9. Forgetting Yesterday

10. No Route (At All)

11. Warning Label


The band will be celebrating the release of their album with a release show in their hometown VFW Hall on June 21st! Details for the show can be found below.


The Sixties – Album Release Show

w/ Merit, Chronic Wolf, House Of Cards, The Mahlors

Lansdale VFW – 805 W. 2nd Street

June 21st

Doors: 6:30PM



In the short time they’ve been together, C.J. Morgan, Chris Wagner and Chris Mehr have already performed with internationally touring acts such as The Wonder Years and The Whigs and have performed live on Philadelphia’s number one alternative rock station, Radio 104.5. They have played hardcore shows, indie rock shows, and everything in between. The Sixties have spent the last past two years laying the groundwork and preparing this release. They are ready to be heard.


For more information on The Sixties:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.