Tonight Alive announces “What Are You So Scared Of?” North American release date!

By on December 14, 2011
Tonight Alive reveals tracklisting and artwork for
new album What Are You So Scared Of?
-Set for release in North America on February 14, 2012– 

Australian female-fronted five-piece Tonight Alive is excited to reveal the tracklisting and cover art for the North American release of their debut album What Are You So Scared Of?

What Are You So Scared Of? is set for release in North America on February 14th, 2012. A deluxe edition will also be released alongside the 12 track standard album, featuring three exclusive bonus tracks. The album was produced by Mark Trombino (Jimmy Eat Word, Blink 182) and features a duet with Mark Hoppus.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Eject, Eject, Eject!
2. Breaking & Entering
3. Sure As Hell
4. Starlight
5. To Die For
6. Let It Land
7. Amelia
8. Listening
9. Thank You & Goodnight (featuring Mark Hoppus)
10. Safe & Sound
11. Fake it
12. What Are You So Scared Of?
13. You Know Me (On Deluxe Edition ONLY)
14. Welcome (On Deluxe Edition ONLY)
15. Take Me Down (On Deluxe Edition ONLY)

The band wraps up their run on The Fearless Friends Tour with blessthefall, The Word Alive, Motionless In White and Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! this week and will continue their live onslaught coming into the new year. Stay tuned for 2012 tour announcements!

TONIGHT ALIVE – Jenna McDougall (Vocals), Jake Hardy (Guitar),
Whakaio (Guitar / Vocals), Cam Adler (Bass), Matt Best (Drums) –
Hailing from Sydney, Australia, Tonight Alive are ready to attack the U.S. with their irrepressible, female-fronted power pop-punk. Lead by Jenna McDougall, their 19 year old ingénue-with-attitude, Tonight Alive has already taken their native scene by storm down under, developing a rabid young fanbase enthralled by the band’s ebullient, fist-pumping anthemery, arena-sized hooks and high-voltage live performances. Tonight Alive’s recently released EP Consider This is the perfect snapshot of the Australian five-piece – a collection of five tracks with as much gravitas as gusto and good times. Keep your eyes on Tonight Alive as ones to watch in 2012! 



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.