Transcendency releases detail for ‘The Odyssey’; out this Spring on At Your Command Records

By on March 13, 2014

Kansas’ Transcendency have just released the album cover and tracklist for their forthcoming album, entitled The Odyssey. The album’s release date will be released at a later date but the At Your Command Records release is due this spring. Transcendency’s Kendall Crocombe stated, “We’ve all been writing the best music we can, having big plans for the future, and now looking forward to in furthering our futures with the band we’ve all put so much into.” Back in October, the band released a studio update that may be seen on YouTube.


1. Transcndency
2. Glass Canon
3. Infinite Focus
4. The Abyss
5. Complex
6. Child of Mind (Feat. Joey Fenoglio of Sirens)
7. The Odyssey

With each member bringing strong assets to the table, the band has successfully blended those skills and many aspects of progressive metal to create a sound that captures melody and beauty, but is relentless in its aggressiveness and determination for the listener to hear its message and feelings. With a solid lineup of some of Wichita’s best musicians achieved, Transcendency recorded their debut EP Human/Complex and released it September 12th, 2012. With their first effort out and converting listeners everywhere, Transcendency has begun their journey to become one of the notable names in the progressive metal community.



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.