Trentemøller Reveals Details For Reworked / Remixed Double CD

By on September 13, 2011
Trentemøller Reveals Details For Reworked / Remixed Double CD
Returns to North America for Coast to Coast Fall Tour
“Trentemøller’s expansive, moody sound seems tailor-made for soundtracks.” – SPIN “5 Acts To Watch”
“Whether you like your beats to purr or roar, chances are there’s something for you in Dane Anders Trentemøller…” – Pitchfork
Danish electronic artist Anders Trentemøller has revealed the details and track listing for his forthcoming double album, Reworked / Remixed, to be released November 8th on his own label In My Room. Featuring UNKLE, I Blame Coco, Depeche Mode, Modeselektor with Thom Yorke, Efterklang, Mew, Kasper Bjørke and many more, the album celebrates some of the producer’s favorite remixes he’s crafted for other artists, as well as his own songs that other musicians have reworked. Following a sensational North American spring tour and a summer of European festival appearances, Trentemøller will return to North America with a full band set up this fall in continued support his acclaimed full-length Into The Great Wide Yonder.

With over 20 slick productions to choose from, Reworked / Remixed is a treat for any Trentemøller fan, or indeed a great introduction into his sound. From crisp electronic beats, to atmospheric and filmic moments, to heavy post-rock mutations and beyond. All the reworked tracks are taken from last year’s Into The Great Wide Yonder album, which fused melancholic, emotional melodies with a more indie/electro-rock studio focus.

Featuring three-dimensional layers, cinematic lighting and unique special effects, Trentemøller’s ever-evolving live performances were lauded at this year’s SXSW, Ultra Music Festival, and Coachella, resulting in Yahoo! Music saying he was the “biggest breakout of Coachella 2011…perhaps he’ll be headlining Coachella in 2012.” To get an idea of what to expect on this tour, watch the incredible live video of his performance of Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go!!! in front of 50,000 fans at Roskilde Festival.

Reworked/ Remixed (Double CD) Track listing:

01. Trentemøller: Sycamore Feeling (Marie Fisker Version)
02. UNKLE: The Answer feat. Big in Japan (Baltimore) (Trentemøller Remix)
03. The Dø: Too Insistent (Trentemøller Remix)
04. Trentemøller: Tide (Efterklang Remix)
05. Trentemøller: Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go !!! (Andrew Weatherall Prinz Mix)
06. Franz Ferdinand: No You Girls (Trentemøller Remix)
07. Trentemøller: Tide (Modeselektors Last Remix Ever)
08. Modeselektor feat. Thom Yorke: White Flash (Trentemøller Remix)
09. Lars and The Hands Of Light: Me Me Me (Trentemøller Remix)
10. Kasper Bjørke: Does Not Matter feat. The Pierces (Trentemøller Remix)
11. Trentemøller: Tide (Alternative Instrumental Version)

01. Trentemøller: Neverglade (Trentemøller Remix)
02. Chimes And Bells: The Mole (Trentemøller Remix)
03. Trentemøller: … Even Though You’re With Another Girl (I Blame Coco Version)
04. Efterklang: Raincoats (Trentemøller Remix)
05. Trentemøller: Neverglade (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #16)
06. Depeche Mode: Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
07. Sleep Party People: The Dwarf And The Horse (Trentemøller Remix)
08. Mew: Beach (Trentemøller Remix)
09. Trentemøller: … Even Though You’re With Another Girl (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)
10. Giana Factory: Dirty Snow (Trentemøller Remix)
11. Trentemøller: Neverglade (Instrumental Version)

Trentemøller w/ Full Band Live In Concert
10/12 – Boston, MA – Royale
10/13 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of the Living Arts
10/14 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
10/15 – Montreal, QC – Metropolis
10/16 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix
10/18 – Chicago, IL – Metro
10/19 – Lawrence, KS – Liberty Hall
10/21 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
10/22 – Salt Lake City, UT – Complex
10/ 25 – Tempe, AZ – Marquee
10/26 – Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up Tavern
10/27 – Los Angeles, CA – The Music Box
10/29 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
10/31 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
11/01 – Seattle, WA – Showbox at the Market
11 /02- Vancouver, BA – Commodore

For more info, please visit:

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.