Turnover’s debut LP ‘Magnolia’ out today, $5 on BandCamp this week only

By on April 17, 2013


Virginia Beach, VA’s Turnover released their debut LP ‘Magnolia’ today via Run For Cover Records.  Two acclaimed release into their short career – a debut EP and a split 7″ with Citizen – Virginia’s Turnover have quickly grabbed the attention of a scene of angst filled teens and twenty-somethings who grew up on Drive-Thru records classics and 90’s grunge radio. Turnover spent a month last November with producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Circa Survive) and emerged with Magnolia. Their debut LP fulfills the promise set forth in their prior releases – contemplative, brooding pop-punk songs written with a somber, yet undeniable catchiness. n honor of the release, Run For Cover is selling the record for $5 this week only on their BandCamp page.  


Check it out here:



iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/artist/turnover/id442727465


Front man Austin Getz discusses each song on the new album, in a new track by track feature that just posted on Altpress: www.altpress.com/features/entry/track_by_track_turnover_magnolia.




1. Shiver

2. Most Of The Time

3. Wither

4. Seedwong

5. Pray For Me

6. Bloom

7. Hollow

8. To The Bottom

9. Like A Whisper

10. Flicker And Fade

11. Daydreaming


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.