Two Hours Traffic Announce The Release Of “Foolish Blood”

By on December 11, 2012

Bumstead Recording Artists From Charlottetown, PEI To Release Darryl Neudorf Produced Fourth Full Length Album. Listen To Lead Track, “Last Star” And View The Album Art Today.

After a decade of accomplishments that include a short list nomination for the Polaris Music Prize, TV show placements, magazine covers, a victory at the East Coast Music Awards and a touring schedule that has taken them around the world, Two Hours Traffic reinvented themselves with a new producer, an altered lineup, and an overhauled sound for their 2012 EP, Siren Spell. That tantalizing four-song teaser was replete with electrifying, Motown-influenced arrangements and razor-sharp choruses that were big-hearted and hooky in equal measures. On Foolish Blood, out February 19 on Bumstead, listeners can now experience the full scope of the band’s vision.

Listen To “Last Star”:
Album Art/Track List:
In the lead up to the new recording sessions, previous guitarist Alec O’Hanley parted ways with the group, paving the way for bassist Andrew MacDonald to move over to the guitar with newcomer Nathan Gill taking his place on bass. Rounded out by singer-guitarist Liam Corcoran and drummer Derek Ellis, the group reevaluated their songwriting style, placing more emphasis on the rhythm section than ever before.

In order to capture their new sound, Two Hours Traffic amicably parted ways with their longtime producer and mentor Joel Plaskett and teamed up with Darryl Neudorf (Neko Case, the Sadies, the New Pornographers) at his Operation Northwoods studio in rural Ontario. During an intensely productive two-week session, the producer captured the band’s straight- out-of-the-garage energy with gorgeous sonic crispness. Chipping in during the sessions were Arkells keyboardist Dan Griffin and pedal steel player Dale Murray, who helped to flesh out an album that focuses almost exclusively on upbeat pop bangers. There’s not a moment of filler and only minimal acoustic guitar; every song goes straight for the gut, making this a whirlwind of giddy pop bliss.

Bursting at the seams with eleven timeless pop tunes, Foolish Blood encapsulates everything that has made these Maritimers one of Canada’s best-loved indie rock bands. Watch for tour dates to be announced soon.

 Foolish Blood Track List:

1. Magic 
2. Audrey 
3. Amour Than Amis 
4. Last Star 
5. Meaning Of Love
6. I Don’t Want 2 Want U 
7. Adventureland 
8. Faster 4 U 
9. Ready For A Look 
10. Strangers On The Street 
11. O My Love
More Information:

Two Hours Traffic:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.