UK pop punk band Light You Up releases debut album on Reclaim Music / Ice Grills

By on February 2, 2015
light you up

Hailing from Birmingham, UK this pop-punk 5 piece have got a point to prove with their debut album, ‘ALL WE’VE EVER KNOWN‘, set for release via Reclaim Music Group/Ice Grills. With a wealth of experience working within other aspects of band life (Drew – Guitar – tour manager, Tom – Bass – owns a Tour Bus company), these lads have a fair idea of how much work and perseverance is needed to create a successful band, and that is clear when listening to this record!


With influences varying across bands like Jimmy Eat World, Blink 182, Weezer, Yellowcard, The Beatles & Oasis, their travels around the world have meant LIGHT YOU UP have crossed paths with a few well loved names and faces from many different paths. The common denominator being that all have enjoyed LIGHT YOU UP‘s creations – so much so, that they’ve got some pretty big names involved in the making of their debut record…

‘All We’ve Ever Known’ was produced by Sam Pura at Panda Studios in San Francisco. (Basement, State Champs, The Story So Far, Man Overboard). The record then travelled back homewards over the Atlantic, and was then mixed by Romesh Dodengoda at Long Wave Studios, Cardiff (Lower Than Atlantis, Decade, Kids In Glass Houses, Funeral For A Friend)The final touches and Mastering was by Chris Gehringer at Sterling Sound (Katy Perry, Bayside, Gym Class Heroes). On top of all that, Alan Day – Four Year Strong and Matty Arsenault – A Loss For Words also feature as guest vocalists on two of the album tracks!

Tom Napier, LIGHT YOU UP’s front man is thrilled to be finally announcing the record that he and the band have poured their hearts into…
“We’ve put our everything into this album, so it feels great to finally be releasing new music. We couldn’t be more proud of this record and we can’t wait to see people out on this tour with Decade!”
To order the album head over to:

LIGHT YOU UP have previously played and toured with bands such as The Wonder Years, State ChampsHandguns, A Loss For Words, Chunk! No, Captain Chunk & Roam to name but a few and are currently on tour with Decade and Hey Vanity across the UK! Click the poster for ticket links.

all we've ever known

  1. Breathe
    2. It’s About Time
    3. All We’ve Ever Known
    4. Good Days
    5. Always Wanting More (Featuring Alan Day – Four Year Strong)
    6. Haven’t You Heard
    7. Monsters
    8. Foxfire (Featuring Matty Arsenault – A Loss For Words)
    9. Waiting For A Train
    10. Brother
    11. We Were Young


Tom Napier
 – Vocals
Tom Hill – Bass/Vocals
Drew Masters – Guitar/Vocals
Rob Taylor – Guitar
Joe Garey – Drums



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.