By on April 27, 2013



Critically-acclaimed veteran New York singer/songwriter Willie Nile has signed to Loud & Proud Records, marking the first signing for the label under its new distribution deal with RED.  Nile’s brand new album, American Ride, will be released on Loud & Proud Records in North America on June 25th.  Of the label’s inaugural signing Loud & Proud Owner and President Tom Lipsky commented, “Willie Nile is the first artist that Loud & Proud has signed since entering into our new partnership with RED Distribution and his new album American Ride will be our first release via RED. Willie has the qualities that we are drawn to when we consider artist opportunities. He is genuine, passionate about his music and committed to supporting it through touring and interaction with fans across the country.” 


Willie Nile’s American Ride was produced by the team of Grammy Award-winner Stewart Lerman (who has worked with Nile since the ’90s) and Nile with additional production by touring bassist Johnny Pisano and touring drummer Alex Alexander.  Early praise for the record comes from longtime Willie Nile fan Bono, who declared, “It’s a ride all right…on foot, on horseback, with the occasional roller coaster thrown in.  There are a few Americas here to discover. The mythic, the magic, the very real.  One of the great guides to unraveling the mystery that is the troubled beauty of America.”  Click here to check out the first single, “American Ride.”  Click here to access cover art for American Ride and please see below for the full track listing.


Willie Nile began his career playing in the clubs of New York City’s East Village.  From such humble beginnings, Nile has had a storied career for more than three decades releasing 11 albums to date (including albums on such major labels as Arista and Columbia Records).  Nile’s prolific body of work has been lauded by both critics and fans (celebrity and otherwise) alike.  Of his most recent album, The Innocent Ones, Rolling Stone hailed it as one of the “Top Ten Best Under-The-Radar Albums Of 2011,” while BBC Radio deemed it “Stunning…THE rock n’ roll album of 2011.”  Willie Nile’s celebrity fans include Bruce Springsteen, with whom he’s guested onstage multiple times, and Pete Townshend, who personally requested him as the opening act on The Who’s 1982 U.S. tour. Other avowed Nile admirers include Lou Reed, Paul Simon, Ian Hunter, Graham Parker, Jim Jarmusch, Little Steven and Lucinda Williams, who recently remarked, “Willie Nile is a great artist. If there was any justice in this world, I’d be opening up for him instead of him for me.”  Willie Nile has toured the world many times over and will head out on an extensive world tour in support of American Ride immediately following the album’s release.


About Loud & Proud Records:

Loud & Proud Records was founded in 2007 by Tom Lipsky, and is currently in an exclusive distribution, marketing and label services agreement with RED Distribution, a division of Sony Music Entertainment. The label’s mission is to provide a true and transparent partnership between artists and their record label.  Loud & Proud aims to establish and proliferate a new business model which will appeal to both veteran and emerging artists of all levels and status.  Labels under Lipsky’s direction in the past (CMC International, Sanctuary) have been among the market leaders in the veteran artist space, delivering Gold and Platinum albums and DVDs for Neil Young, Lynyrd Skynyrd, KISS, The Allman Brothers Band, Widespread Panic, Iron Maiden, Styx, Megadeth, Bad Company, REO Speedwagon and more.  In a previous joint-venture with Roadrunner Records, Loud & Proud was responsible for new albums by Rush, Rob Zombie, Lynyrd Skynyrd, KISS, Lenny Kravitz, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, The Steve Miller Band, Collective Soul, Meat Loaf and Ratt.  Loud & Proud Records is a registered trademark of Lipsky Music, LLC.


Willie Nile American Ride track listing:

1.    American Ride

2.    Life On Bleecker Street

3.    This Is Our Time

4.    Sunrise In New York City

5.    She’s Got My Heart

6.    If I Ever See The Light

7.    God Laughs

8.    People Who Died

9.    Holy War

10.  Say Hey

11.  The Crossing

12.  There’s No Place Like Home


For more information, please visit:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.