Via Coma to Release Debut Album, Figures, on June 12th!

By on May 10, 2012

To Release Debut Album, Figures, on
June 12th!

Check out Via Coma’s Kickstarter, here:
“It is almost impossible to not speak ostentatiously about Via Coma. There is no way a review can do them justice. No words can encapsulate the beauty in their 20-minute debut. I expect very bright things from this band in the future.”  – on Bridges
Lafayette, CA – May 8, 2012 – The American rock band, Via Coma, will be releasing their debut album, Figures, on June 12th. The album was produced by Aaron Lunsford and Cody Bonnette of the band, As Cities Burn/Hawkboy, mixed by Ryan John and mastered by Mike Kalajian (Moving Mountains, Ace Enders and A Million Different People, The Audition) at Telegraph Recording. Drawing resemblance from the likes of Thrice, Muse and The Mars Volta, this is without a doubt a highly anticipated album for Summer 2012.
Formed in 2009, Via Coma consists of Rob Marshall (vocalist/bassist/lyricist), Jesse Kyle (vocalist/pianist), and Nicolas Gracia (vocalist/guitarist). The band released their first demo, Bridges, in 2009, which saw two physical pressings and is currently sold out but still available through iTunes and all other major online distributors. 
In the summer of 2010, Via Coma began writing their first full-length album. The sound of the yet-to-be-released record is a departure as well as an expansion from Bridges. Over the course of writing and recording, Via Coma developed a knack for song craftsmanship, memorable melody and sonic nuance; qualities one rarely hears in the same package.
Releasing three singles off the record so far (“Back And Forth”, “Stitches”, and “Iron Horse”), Via Coma see no signs of slowing down anytime soon. A remix of “Stitches” has already been released by Spacebrother (Jared Piccone of Innerpartysystem), as well as being hand selected from hundreds of bands, as one of the Top 15 local artists in the running to play San Francisco radio station, Live 105’s annual spring concert, BFD. In addition, the band has launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund the physical pressing of the album.
Marshall tells us, “We can’t express how honored we all feel to have worked with the people we did on our first album. The trials and pains of nearly three years spent hard at work, pales in comparison to the sheer feeling of accomplishment and excitement. This is the first time where we can honestly say that we stand by every note, chord, rhythm and melody, and feel 100% proud of the record we put together.”
Via Coma will release Figures on June 12th. Check out their Kickstarter, here:
For updates, please visit:
Instagram: ViaComa
Track Listing:
01.  Aquanota
02.    Blame
03.    Stitches
04.    Turn
05.    Morning
06.    Back And Forth
07.    Iron Horse
08.    Sovereign
09.    Architects
10.    All’s Well That Ends


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.