The Voice finalist Kat Robichaud to release new album ‘Misfit Cabaret’

By on March 23, 2017

The Voice finalist, Kat Robichaud, known for her powerful pipes and theatrical flair, is now set to release her new album, MISFIT CABARET.  Due out on June 2nd via CEN/Red Distribution, a division of Sony Music, the album features original songs that appear in Robichaud‘s successful San Francisco-based rock opera/theatrical experience of the same name.  Kat Robichaud‘s Misfit Cabaret show is inspired by her childhood love of musical theater, all things Tim Burton and more.  It is a variety show featuring Kat at the helm, centering on her original music with a rotating cast of eccentric performers.  With each show being completely different, Kat Robichaud‘s Misfit Cabaret has boasted sold-out crowds in San Francisco over the past few years and shows no signs of slowing down. 


Photo credit: Mike Lloyd Photography


Of Kat Robichaud’s Misfit Cabaret show, The Daily Californian commented, “The Misfit Cabaret is a ballad for the freaks, the outcasts, the sexual deviants and lovers of all things off-kilter…with the powerhouse Robichaud at the heart of it, the cabaret lives to tell the tale…”  To experience a taste of Kat Robichaud’s Misfit Cabaret show, please click here.  To access the album cover for the MISFIT CABARET album, please click here and see below for the album’s full track listing.


Of the MISFIT CABARET album, Kat Robichaud commented, “This album is my true self, and completely self-indulgent in the most loving way possible. I completely geeked out and took on the roles of my childhood heroes – Bowie, Edward Scissorhands, Sally Bowles – and invited everyone to escape with me into the weird wonderland that is MISFIT CABARET. I wanted the album to be personal and personable, and as tangible as ’80s horror effects. There are painful songs about alcoholism and abused trust, disguised as vampires and emcees.  It is a love letter to my childhood.”


When vocalist Kat Robichaud first came on the music scene in Raleigh, NC, she stunned audiences with her raspy, soaring vocals and her dazzling stage presence. She earned her passionate fan base over seven years of touring up and down the eastern seaboard. When the band parted ways, Kat auditioned for NBC’s The Voice and rocked past the competition to earn a Top 10 spot. Soon after the show wrapped, Kat relocated to San Francisco and promptly earned a name for herself with “Misfit Cabaret”, an electrifying variety show featuring some of the Bay Area’s most talented aerialists, magicians, musicians, drag queens and burlesque dancers with Kat herself as the savagely brilliant ringleader.  



MISFIT CABARET track listing:


1.    Bully

2.    She Looked Like She Owed Death Money

3.    Artists

4.    The Last Waltz Of The Wrights

5.    Red Satin

6.    Song For David Bowie

7.    My Escape

8.    White Snow, White Dress

9.    Divine Decadence

10.  Misfit Cabaret


For more information please visit:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.