War Games release ‘The Acoustic Sessions’ EP; download/stream now

By on July 2, 2014

War Games

Progressive indie rockers, WAR GAMES released their second EP, The Acoustic Sessions via digital retailers today. The EP features a variety of fan-selected songs, which the band broke down and rebuilt in acoustic form. With a fresh, new sound on familiar classics, guitarist Ian provost noted, “I think they’ll be pleasantly surprised with how everything has come together.”

Currently, members of WAR GAMES have been hard at work, attending every date of this year’s Vans Warped Tour to distribute promotional “Rhode Island / Southern Massachusetts 2014 Compilation” CDs featuring tracks of their own music as well music from across the local scene. Working in conjunction with their clothing sponsor, SelfMade Co. the band viewed the opportunity to reach beyond their own needs and cross-promote.

The Acoustic Sessions is War Games’ first release since their 2012 Mountains. It will be followed by a full-length album this fall.

After almost a decade of rigorous US/UK touring, multiple albums and three years of selling their records on The Vans Warped Tour the boys in Another Option decided it was time to start over fresh, re-brand and change their band name. Now “War Games” made up of Kyle Therrien (Vocals), Andy Calheta (Bass), Ian Provost (guitar), Matt Dilecce (guitar) and Andrew Audette (Drums) have officially hit the scene.

The bands first show as “War Games” took place June 9th, 2012 with renowned punk rockers (A Wilhelm Scream) and just days after that with their EP “Mountains” produced by Ace Enders (The Early November) they hit the road on their first tour, a 22 day stint playing the Ourstage.com stage on The Vans Warped Tour. After a successful run on The Vans Warped Tour, the band returned home to play a local showcase with Transit (Rise Records) and William Beckett former Academy Is frontman.

Staying true to influences of Thrice, Brand New, and Circa Survive the southern Massachusetts five piece demonstrate their continuous ability to lift up and inspire listeners with themes of finding yourself and not giving up on what means most to you.

‘The Acoustic Sessions EP’ Track Listing’

01: The Only Debt We Bear is Love
02: Don’t lose your head
03: Mountains Featuring Rich Ferri
04: Crashing Like A Wave
05: Submerge Me

Download the The Acoustic Sessions EP via bandcamp: HERE

Download the The Acoustic Sessions EP via itunes: HERE

War Games is:

Kyle Therrien (main vocals)
Andy Calheta ( Bass and vocals)
Ian Provost (Guitar)
Josh Zeolla (Drums)
Matt Dilecce (Guitar)

Connect with WAR GAMES:



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.