Winslow To Release New LP ‘Left Of The Right Direction’ March 26th

By on January 22, 2013



Cleveland’s heralded soul/rock band Winslow, is set to release their much anticipated sophomore album Left of the Right Direction on March 26th via Little Fish Records and RCR Recording Studios. The 6-piece teamed up with Grammy-Award Winning Producer Edwin “Tony” Nicholas (Barry White, Mary J Blige, Gerald Levert) and Grammy-Nominated engineer Nick Chahwala (Katy Perry, Mariah Carey, Gym Class Heroes) to produce the new album.


In celebration of the announcement, the band premiered the album’s first single, “Alone Tonight” on WJCU Cleveland 88.7FM. Purchase “Alone Tonight,” here:


Winslow’s unique blend of soul, funk, rock and jazz has been described as a musical breath of fresh air. This sound, combined with the group’s polished and passionate live show has led them to sharing the stage with such major acts as Incubus, Earth Wind & Fire, OAR, Robert Randolph, Keane, Lupe Fiasco, Rusted Root, and many more.


Maurice Martin, vocalist for Winslow, explains how the band’s four years of growth and changes has led them to creating Left of the Right Direction“We have grown a lot since our first album. I feel like our songwriting really has come a long way. We aren’t trying to fit into a mold of a certain genre or style. Our real goal was to create an album that we could be proud of. Call it pop. Call it soul. As long as people listen, they can call it what they will.”


Winslow is Maurice Martin (vocals), Matt Tieman (saxophone), Curtis Tate (keyboard), Charlie Trenta (guitar), Danny Kolliner (bass), and Jesse Marquardt (drums). Each member of the band has a background studying diverse styles of music and it comes through in the music. Subsequently, all of Winslow’s tracks can be heard as their own individual vignettes, highlighting one distinct part of the group’s musical background. Martin’s hooks and signature vocal style serve as the bond that ties the songs together and make the album cohesive.


Winslow will release Left of the Right Direction on March 26th. Please head to for more updates.







Track Listing:

     01. Ain’t That A Shame

     02. Alone Tonight

     03. Nothin’s Easy

     04. Quarter-life

     05. Stand Up

     06. Everyday

     07. Clarity

     08. Mo’s Joint

     09. Last Goodbye

     10. The Change



Upcoming Shows:

Feb 15             Millenium Music Conference @ Rods Roadhouse      Harrisburg, PA

Mar 1               Musica                                     Akron, OH

Mar 2               Lemon Grove                          Youngstown, OH

Mar 8               Buzzbin Art & Music               Canton, OH

Mar 14             Red Gorilla Music Fest           Austin, TX

April 13            Mojos                                      Jamestown, NY

Apr 15             University of Akron                 Akron, OH

Apr 27             Brother’s Lounge                     Cleveland, OH

May 3              WJCU 5th Birthday Party       Cleveland, OH


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.