Xtra Mile Recordings announces Record Store Day 2014 releases and live performances

By on March 22, 2014
Xtra MIle Recordings

Xtra Mile Recordings are pleased to contribute three very special releases and announce some in-shop performances for Record Store Day 2014.


Jamie Lenman will release a double A-side 7″ ‘It’s Hard To Be A Gentleman/All The Things You Hate About Me, I Hate Them Too’ which comes with a functioning zoetrope, making it one of the most collectible and delightfully bizarre RSD releases so far. Jamie will also perform a set on the day at Rock Box in Camberley, Surrey.


Beans On Toast is set to release a 10″ ‘Best Of Toast’ limited to 300 hand-numbered and signed copies. Tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Mdmamazing
  2. Price of Rice (featuring Emmy the Great)
  3. Old Grunge (featuring Handshake)
  4. Can’t Take Another Earthquake (featuring Dan Smith of Bastille & Kate Tempest)
  5. Beer & Burger
  6. Things

He will also perform four times on the day. He has sets at all three branches of Rise and an evening gig at Clwb Ifor Bach. Times and locations are below:

11am Bristol @ Rise

1pm Cheltenham @ Rise

3pm Worcester @ Rise

7.30pm Cardiff @ Clwb Ifor Bach


This year’s Record Store Day is also very special as it marks the end of Xtra Mile’s tenth year in operation. In celebration, the Xtra Mile Recordings Single Sessions box set has been packaged together and all good record shops will be able to stock this rare specimen for Record Store Day.


Those who purchase the box set from their favourite record shop will be eligible to enter a special competition to win two tickets to an entire year of Xtra Mile headline shows! More information to follow very soon so keep your eyes peeled to www.xtramilerecordings.com


The Xtra Mile Singles Sessions comprises 4 coloured 7″ singles, with 9 tracks from Chris T-T & the Hoodrats, To Kill A King, Larry and His Flask, Beans On Toast, Jim Lockey and the Solemn Sun, Crazy Arm, Möngöl Hörde, and Jamie Lenman. It’s a sequel to the original Xtra Mile Singles Sessions series which featured the likes of Reuben, Dartz! and Frank Turner’s first official solo release.


For more information, please visit www.xtramilerecordings.com.



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.